Bookbinding is for Everyone

Sometimes I sit down and think I am going to make something to help others learn more about crafting their own artworks. A learning tool or handbook they can reference, that is easy to follow and not overwhelming. I did just this awhile back with bookbinding when a student of mine was showing some interest for one of her projects. I went searching the interweb for ideas and basics and found this.

 Booklyn’s ED Manual

The manual is easy and fun. It has just the basics that I think a lot of people want and can use. It also has a couple of simple lesson plans to go with each technique. I am going to see what I can come up with and share them along this post soon. Let me know if you make anything as well.

About Mr Ward

Art Educator
This entry was posted in Artists, Lesson Plans, Teachers Resources and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bookbinding is for Everyone

  1. Drew Kail says:

    Thanks for the great resource.

    • Mr Ward says:

      Your welcome. I checked out your woodcuts and I really like them. Is you studio in your home, it seemed like it from the pics? I see you use the bathtub, I have used the tub so many times developing film but have not ventured to the printmaking at home yet.

      • Drew Kail says:

        My studio is a small room that I share with my wife Alyssa, who is a fiber artist. Someday I’ll have a proper print shop, but for now I’m trying to perfect the maximization of limited space to create. Interesting that you use the tub to develop film. I haven’t thought of that.

Leave a Reply

