Drawing 2

This is my 2nd exercise using the One drawing a day.

Drawing 3 (Jen as Blossom) – This drawing is an exploration in the variation of line using pen and ink. I used 4 different nid sizes to vary the thickness of the line and undiluted Indian ink. I am being too safe in my drawings and need to let go and allow the line/ink do what it can. The human form is elegant and soft like the blanket she is wrapped up in. I drew her almost like a planar or CAD drawing. I need to let go and loosen up.

Drawing 5 (Watching the Avengers) – This is a sketch I did a couple of days ago while watching a movie with the family. It does not fit into the exercise but I liked how it turned out.

The next drawing needs to be done with a bamboo pen. Not sure if I have one and there is no real good art supply store around here so I will need to improvise.

Jen as BlossomWatching Avengers

About Mr Ward

Art Educator
This entry was posted in My Work, One Drawing a Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

