Drawing 7-8

This is my 7th exercise using the One drawing a day.

Using Charcoal, ink and pen I created three portraits of my family members.  Jen (my wife) and Bella (my daughter) and one Jen made of me.  I am really comfortable with the pen, its all I use for everything.  I am a pen snob, its true.  I only use one type of pen: Pilot G2 Retractable Gel Ink Roller Ball Pen. The gel ink flows out strong and the consistency of the black is quite calming. It is always in my pocket and ready to be clicked.

The drawing of my daughter came pretty easy since I used my pen, the Pilot G2 Retractable Gel Ink Roller Ball Pen # 5.  It was drawn quickly without any thought. To get Bella to sit still long enough for a drawing is a adventure in itself.

My Drawings: Jen (ink wash with brush, Bella (Pilot G2 Retractable Gel Ink Roller Ball Pen # 5), Jen (Charcoal on grocery bag)  and Jen’s drawing of me (Charcoal on grocery bag).

*The drawing “Jen (Charcoal on grocery bag)” is missing. The file is corrupt and the actual drawing gone from my desk. I felt it was a really nice drawing so it is sad to have it missing.

Jen 2 Bella 1Me

About Mr Ward

Art Educator
This entry was posted in My Work, One Drawing a Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment