Next Drawings

This is my latest exercise using the One drawing a day.

The book is called One drawing a day but its seems I am doing the one drawing a week. Life with two kids, a great wife, work, and all other things in between seems to take up a lot of time. But I should be really honest and say I am just to plum tired after the day and putting the kids to bed to sit down and draw.  I am adding a new goal to my list while going through this book.

1. Draw faster

2. Let go/don’t think so much while drawing

(New) 3. Try drawing throughout the day.

The Drawings: Both my wife and I drew some oranges while our kids played at the local indoor playground. She didn’t really feel like it but once she saw how much fun I was having she wanted to join in.

 

Oranges crayons

Jens oranges crayons

About Mr Ward

Art Educator
This entry was posted in My Work, One Drawing a Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment